Skip to main content

Heads and Coordinators

Heads

Head / Department of Arabic

imthalib

Mr. I. M. Thalib
B.A. Hons. (SEUSL), M.A (NUM Malaysia)
Senior Lecturer - Gr. I
Emailthalibm@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Comparative Religion & Social Harmony

k-mathiseelan.jpg

Mr. Kanesan Mathiseelan
B.A (Hones) in Comparative Religion & Social Harmony,(EUSL), M.Phil in Philosophy (UJSL)
Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Emailmathiseelank@esn.as.lk 
Mobile: 077 821 4114

Head / Department of Education & Child Care

r-thakshaayini.jpg<

Mrs.R.Thakshaayini
B.Ed (EUSL), M.Ed (OUSL), M.phil (UOJ)
Senior Lecturer Gr - II
Emailthakshaayinir@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of English Language Teaching

Umashankar

Dr. S. Umashankar
BSc. in Bio Science (EUSL),M.A. in Linguistics (UoK) ,MSc. in Food Preservation Technology (EUSL),B.A. in English & English Language Teaching (OUSL),
PhD in Language Assessment(University of Bedfordshire, UK)
Senior Lecturer in English
E-mail: head_delt_fac@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Fine Arts

t-sathiyajith.jpg

Mrs.T.Sathiyajith
B.A. Hons, (EUSL), M.Phil (EUSL)
Senior Lecturer Gr II
Emailsathiyajitht@esn.ac.lk
Tel: 077 600 3937

Head / Department of Geography

sthavaprabha

Mrs. T Sachithanantham
B.A. Hons, (EUSL), M. Phil (EUSL)
Senior Lecturer Gr.I
Emailthavaprabas@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Hindu Civilization

n-vaman.jpg

Mr. Nagaiah Vaman
B.A. Hons (EUSL), PGD in PHY (UPDN), M.A. (Madurai), M.Phil. (UJ)
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
E-Mail : vamann@esn.ac.lk
 

Head / Department of History

s_k_shivahaneshan

Mr. S.K.Shivahaneshan
BA (Hons) UJ, PGDE OUSL, M.Phil.(UJ)
Senior Lecturer in History, Gr. I
Telephone: +9470 676 8699, +9477 179 0685, +9465 225 0575
Email: shivahaneshank@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Islamic Studies

m-b-fowzul.jpg

Dr. M. B. Fowzul
B.A. Hons. (UPDN), M.Phil (UPDN), PhD(Malaysia)
Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Emailhead_islamicstudies_fac@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Languages

kshrikarunakaran

Dr. K. Shrikarunaakaran
PhD in English Literature (EFL University, Hyderabad)
MA English (EFL University, Hyderabad)
BA(Hons) in English (UJ, Sri Lanka), NDE (SLIATE)
Senior Lecturer in English Gr. II
Emailshrikarunaakarank@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Philosophy & Value Studies

Alagaratnam-photo.jpeg

Mr. V. Alagaratnam
B.A. (Hons.) (EUSL), MLIS (Col), M.Phil (UOJ), PGDE (OUSL), CTHE (Col)
Senior Lecturer-Gr. I
Email: alagaratnamv@esn.ac.lk
 

Head / Department of Social Sciences

gvigneswaran

Mr. G. Vickneswaran
B.A. Hons. (EUSL), M.A. (TU, Nepal)
Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Email: vigneswarang@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Tamil Studies

s-santhirasegaram.jpg

Prof. Sinnathamby Santhirasegaram
PhD, MPhil, BA (Hons), Dip. in Edu.
Professor in the Department of Tamil Studies
Email
:head_tamilstudies_fac@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Economics and Statistics

suresh-k.jpg

Prof Suresh Kanesh
Ph.D. (QUT, Australia), M. ECON (CMB), B. ECON Hons (EUSL), UK Professional Standard of Teaching and Learning Support in HE (FHEA, UK)
Professor in Economics
Email: sureshk@esn.ac.lk / sureshmax@hotmail.com

(Acting)Head / Department of Information Technology

Vinoth.JPG

Eng.Thangarajah Vinothraj
B.Sc. Eng. (Hons) (PDN), MSc (UCSC)
Lecturer
E-mailvinothrajt@esn.ac.lk

 

Coordinator

Coordinator / Discipline of Christianity

aanavaretnam

Rev. Fr. A. A. Navaretnam
B. Th., S. T. L., (Rome, Italy), M. A., M. Phil. (Chennai, India) Dip. in Philosophy
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Email: frnavagi@gmail.com

 

Last Updated
30-Jan-2024